No7 ‘Beautiful Skin Skincare’ Range

Recently I have been going through a bit of a skincare obsession as I noticed my skin was getting so bad that NO foundation would sit on it without looking cakey! I quickly made a visit to boots and after talking the woman at the No7 counter was quick to purchase the Beautiful Skin range. 

Image

There was a large variety of products within this skin range but for my own personal needs I picked up the Cleansing Balm,  Radiance Exfoliator and Day Cream (pretty much a moisturizer) Although there was the option to pick up the Night Cream as well I skipped this step because personally I think at my age there’s no need for it and I just like to hope that I can get away with skipping this step for a couple more years! (Skipping it certainly helps my bank balance)

A feature of this product that really interested me is that all products have variations specifically aimed at your skin type. I think this is an excellent feature and due to my hopelessly dry skin I picked up the ‘Dry/Very Dry’. I rushed home as soon as I bought it to try it out and personally I LOVE these product’s. It demolished the dry flakes on my forehead and around my nose after one use! This was great for me because although I wish I could I just don’t have the patience to wait for products to work. It also left my skin feeling the softest it has ever felt.  

Cleansing Balm – The cleanser is advertised as “1 simple step to perfectly clean, soft and supple skin, A gentle non drying balm that cleverly dissolves makeup and impurities to help keep skin looking clear and healthy” I most definitely agree with every promise made here, the cleanser is so easy to be used and can be used on the go with a makeup wipe instead of having to fill a sink of water! This makes it ideal for occasions such as festivals or if your just feeling a little lazy. I use this cleanser every morning before applying makeup and every evening after I have removed my makeup and it leaves your skin feeling so clean and fresh. Even after removing your makeup I feel like this cleanser is the only thing that will truly leave my skin clean. The cleanser is also marketed as a cleansing ‘balm’ meaning that it has a thicker consistency which if you ask me applies like a dream! Quick and easy to use and all around a brilliant product and at150ml of product will certainly last a long time!

Image

Exfoliator –  Now here is where I really begin to rant! This product has variations however this one is the ‘Radiance Exfoliator” the tagline is “Reveals smoother, brighter looking skin” and that is exactly what it accomplishes. This is hands down the best product out of the three and also the best exfoliator I have ever used and trust me I have been through a lot in my time. You recieve 75ml of product which is great and it leaves your skin looking and feeling so clean and polished and the softest it has ever been. The particles within the exfoliator are of different sizes which makes sure that it attends to every nook and cranny of your face! Sorry I don’t have a close up photograph of it my computer won’t upload it! (silly technology) However I would highly recommend this to anyone with really dry skin as it minimizes flakes without being to harsh on the skin! It is one of the few products that I know I will not stray from for a long time! (if ever)

Day Cream (Moisturizer) – This moisturizer although a good product is probably my least favourite of the three products. First lets get all those nasty cons out of the way. I have a bit of a love hate with the consistency of this product, it is an extremely thick moisturizer which is great because you only need the tiniest amount but sometimes I feel that it takes an extremely long time to soak into the face and even when it does I feel a residue that is almost waxy (if that makes sense). It can feel very heavy on the skin which is not really ideal for a moisturizer that you have to apply before your makeup. However on the the pros of this product it really does help my very dry skin and does leave it much more hydrated and soft. You get 50ml of product for your money meaning that it will last a reealllllyyyy long time. I have had mine for a little over 2 months, I have been using it twice a day every day and if you look to the picture below you will see just how much is left. It also contains SPF 15 which is a great attribute! I do like this moisturizer but to be honest I don’t think I will repurchase as I like a lighter texture that absorbs easier for my moisturizer.

Image

 

Image

 

Overall these are an amazing set of products, they are all hypo-allergenic so are kind to skin and feel amazing. The price tag is a little more expensive than some skincare ranges available on the market but I believe in investing in products for my skin (after all we need it to last us a while). The Day Cream retails for £12.50, the Cleansing Balm for £9.00 and the Exfoliator for £8.00. However there was a 3 for 2 offer at Boot’s which I still think is running that was 3 for 2 on No7 products so I purchased all these products for the reasonable pricetag of £21.50 ! I would recommend everyone who is having skin issues to get down to Boot’s and give these a go ! 🙂

